26th Ann Arbor Polish Film Festival

2019 Film Competition winners

The 26th AAPFF is pleased to announce:

Ewa Pięta Award for Best Documentary
is given to Eric Bednarski for the film Warszawa: miasto podzielone/Warsaw: A City Divided.

Andrzej Dolata Award for Best Debut
is given to Stanisław Horodecki for the film Na strajk!/On Strike!

Best Short Film Award
is given to Stanisław Horodecki for the film Na strajk!/On Strike!

Congratulations to the winners!

2019 Festival Poster

We are thrilled to release this year’s amazing poster designed by Magda Zasłona.
We can’t wait to meet all of you at the Michigan Theater in just a few short weeks!

The Festival Program is here!

Please check out our festival program. You will not want to miss any of these exciting films. Obywatel Jones/Mr. Jones and Boże Ciało/Corpus Christi both received awards at the 2019 Gdynia Film Festival.
Obywatel Jones/Mr. Jones by Agnieszka Holland won the Golden Lions for the best feature film. Meanwhile, Boże Ciało/Corpus Christi  by Jan Komasa received Best Directing,
Best Screenplay and the Audience Award. Furthermore, Boże Ciało/Corpus Christi is a Polish submission to the 92nd Academy Awards (2019), competing for an Oscar in the Best International Feature Film category.
Click here to view the program and find all the information you need to enjoy this year’s festival.

2019 Film Competition

The Ann Arbor Polish Film Festival is pleased to reveal the lineup of short films and documentaries selected for the upcoming 26th Festival, taking place November 8 through 10, 2019. Winners will be announced at the festival opening in the Michigan Theater on November 8th at 7pm.

Arabski sekret/Arabic Secret dir. Julia Groszek
Cudzoziemcy w Powstaniu Warszawskim/Foreigners in the Warsaw Uprising dir. Małgorzata Brama
Jeszcze lecimy/Still Flying dir. Mirosław Dembiński
Mała zagłada/A Minor Genocide dir. Natalia Koryncka-Gruz
Warszawa: miasto podzielone/Warsaw: A City Divided dir. Eric Bednarski

Badylok/Badylok dir. Karolina Kłapkowska
Miasteczko/Small Town dir. Daria Kopiec
Na strajk! /On Strike! dir. Stanisław Horodecki
Ostatni dzień lata/Last Day of Summer dir. Aleksandra Czenczenk
Piołun/Bitter Herb dir. Maria Ornaf
Silny niezależny kosmos/Strong Independent Space dir. Damian Krakowiak

Submissions for the 2019 Film Competition are closed

Submissions for the 2019 Film Competition are already closed. Thank you to everyone who submitted their films to the Ann Arbor Polish Film Festival and best of luck!
Selections will be announced mid-September 2019. If you missed the deadline, stay tuned for next year’s call!

and the 2019 Submissions​


We have good news!

The 26th Ann Arbor Polish Film Festival will be held November 8 – 10, 2019.
2019 Submissions are now open, and we are seeking a selection of the best new documentary and short narrative films.

Winners are awarded in three categories:
Ewa Pięta Award for Best Documentary Film
Andrzej Dolata Award for Best Debut
Best Short Film Award for Best Short Narrative Film

The submission deadline is August 1, 2019. Please visit our Film Competition page to read the Submission Rules 2019 and to submit your film.

We look forward to seeing your latest productions!

Similar Posts